Ramdam Festival: conference and realization of a collective film

Unspoken objects (collective film) The 4th edition of the Ramdam Festival (festival of the disturbing movies), that was held in Tournai Belgium in January 2014, invited me to deliver a lecture “Mobile phone is the future of cinema” , followed by the creation of a collective film in the theater.

Concept of the film

The concept of this film (you can reuse, it is very fun) is that each person films an object, which each give the word. The film is in one single shot, including credits, which causes a great deal of attention to others, an organization of “the relay” of the camera from one to the other (since all part of the film, it must transitions are also interesting), and it allows to watch the film just after its completion. There was a beautiful intensity, complicity in this collective work, with few spectators, which has to take the time and care to make a great unique team object. Action performed at the initiative of the Cultural agency Picardy-Wallonia.
thumbnail Benoît Labourdette
26 January 2014. Published by Benoît Labourdette.

The 4th edition of the Ramdam Festival (festival of the disturbing movies), that was held in Tournai Belgium in January 2014, invited me to deliver a lecture “Mobile phone is the future of cinema” , followed by the creation of a collective film in the theater.

Concept of the film

The concept of this film (you can reuse, it is very fun) is that each person films an object, which each give the word. The film is in one single shot, including credits, which causes a great deal of attention to others, an organization of “the relay” of the camera from one to the other (since all part of the film, it must transitions are also interesting), and it allows to watch the film just after its completion.

There was a beautiful intensity, complicity in this collective work, with few spectators, which has to take the time and care to make a great unique team object.

Action performed at the initiative of the Cultural agency Picardy-Wallonia.

Video and audio recordings, documents, abstracts, of conferences that I run in different contexts.

Ramdam Festival : conférence et réalisation d’un film collectif en salle de cinéma

Les non-dits des objets (film collectif) Le Ramdam Festival (festival du film qui dérange), dont la 4è édition a eu lieu à Tournai en Belgique en janvier 2014, m’a invité pour proposer une conférence, « Le téléphone portable est-il l’avenir du cinéma », suivie de la réalisation d’un film collectif, dans la salle de cinéma.

Concept du film

Le concept de ce film (que vous pouvez réemployer, c’est très ludique), est que chaque personne filme un objet, auquel, il doit donner la parole. Le film est en plan-séquence, générique compris, ce qui force à une grande attention aux autres, à une organisation du « passage » de la caméra de l’un à l’autre (puisque tout fait partie du film, il faut que les transitions aussi soient intéressantes), et cela permet de visionner le film juste après sa réalisation. Il y a eut une très belle intensité, complicité, dans ce travail collectif, avec le petit nombre de spectateurs présents, ce qui a permis de prendre le temps et l’attention de fabriquer un bel objet collectif, unique. Action réalisée à l’initiative de l’Agence culturelle de la Wallonie Picarde.
thumbnail Benoît Labourdette
26 janvier 2014. Publié par Benoît Labourdette.

Le Ramdam Festival (festival du film qui dérange), dont la 4è édition a eu lieu à Tournai en Belgique en janvier 2014, m’a invité pour proposer une conférence, « Le téléphone portable est-il l’avenir du cinéma », suivie de la réalisation d’un film collectif, dans la salle de cinéma.

Concept du film

Le concept de ce film (que vous pouvez réemployer, c’est très ludique), est que chaque personne filme un objet, auquel, il doit donner la parole. Le film est en plan-séquence, générique compris, ce qui force à une grande attention aux autres, à une organisation du « passage » de la caméra de l’un à l’autre (puisque tout fait partie du film, il faut que les transitions aussi soient intéressantes), et cela permet de visionner le film juste après sa réalisation.

Il y a eut une très belle intensité, complicité, dans ce travail collectif, avec le petit nombre de spectateurs présents, ce qui a permis de prendre le temps et l’attention de fabriquer un bel objet collectif, unique.

Action réalisée à l’initiative de l’Agence culturelle de la Wallonie Picarde.

Téléchargement

Captations vidéo, enregistrements audio, documents, résumés, de conférences que j’anime, ou de tables rondes auxquelles je participe, dans différents contextes.

Dans la rubrique Conférences