Moulin d’Andé-Ceci : day about “New broadcasters, new creations, new economy?”

18 January 2008. Published by Leny Müh.

Participation in a roundtable on innovation in dissemination approaches.

The Moulin d’Andé, “Center of cultural meetings”, is a place of poetry, of creation, where artists come for a long time to revitalize and create. A little corner of paradise? For more information, visit the Moulin d’Andé website: [- www.moulinande.com].

The Moulin d’Andé has a tool, the Ceci (Center for Cinematographic Scripture), which has been organizing residencies for writing and creation since 1998. Ceci website.

On 18 January 2008, the Pôle image Haute Normandie and the Ceci organized a professional meeting day on the theme “New broadcasters, new creations, new economy?”.

I was taking part in this day, as artistic director of the Pocket Films Festival (Forum des images).

What was under discussion, in debate, and especially in construction, were the new challenges, the new opportunities, for the creation at the time of the “digital convergence”.

The day was moderated by Richard Turco, director of the Pôle image Haute Normandie.

  • The debate in which I participated was entitled “Examples of new vectors of diffusion”, with Eric Terrier, producer of web TV in Upper Normandy (Company Biplan - a vitality of creation in the web TV that I did not imagine), myself for the Pocket Films Festival and its particular steps of investigation of new fields for the audio-visual creation, as well as Bruno Atlan, of the site of VOD Universciné, which works on the internet broadcasting of French independent cinema.
  • Then, on the theme “Contents, supports and artistic dimension”, a very beautiful moment of presentation of their artistic work by the three artists: Stéphane Trois Carrés, Arnold Pasquier and Joseph Morder.
  • And finally, a final round table on the subject “Production and financing”, in which Jean des Forêts, producer at Les Films du Requin gave a brilliant presentation of the possibilities of innovation of the diffusion of the cinema on the web, and a finding of delay of the initiatives. There is work, and opportunities to invent. Then, Valérie Bourgoin, CNC (Service of the video game and the digital creation), presented the spirit and the lessons of the multiplatform call for projects launched by the CNC in 2007, whose results will be disclosed soon. Little fiction, especially television projects.

Difficult to summarize a whole day in a few words. The result is a lot of questions. What counts most, no doubt, today, to give itself the means of its ambitions in terms of creation, is to know how to question the established models.

Listen to my speech (duration: 39 minutes):

Intervention de Benoît Labourdette
Video and audio recordings, documents, abstracts, of conferences that I run in different contexts.

Accueil > Ressources > Conférences > Moulin d’Andé-Ceci : journée « Nouveaux diffuseurs, nouvelles créations, nouvelle (...)

Conférences

Captations vidéo, enregistrements audio, documents, résumés, de conférences que j’anime, ou de tables rondes auxquelles je participe, dans différents contextes.

Moulin d’Andé-Ceci : journée « Nouveaux diffuseurs, nouvelles créations, nouvelle économie ? »

18 janvier 2008

Participation à une table ronde sur l’innovation dans les démarches de diffusion.

Le Moulin d’Andé, « Centre culturel de rencontre », est un lieu de poésie, de création, où des artistes viennent depuis longtemps se ressourcer et créer. Un petit coin de paradis ? Pour en savoir plus, le site web du Moulin d’Andé : www.moulinande.com.

Le Moulin d’Andé s’est doté d’un outil, le Ceci (Centre des Ecritures Cinématographiques), qui organise depuis 1998 des résidences d’écriture et de création. Site web du Ceci.

Le 18 janvier 2008, le Pôle image Haute Normandie et le Ceci organisaient une journée de rencontre professionnelle sur le thème « Nouveaux diffuseurs, nouvelles créations, nouvelle économie ? ».

J’intervenais dans le cadre de cette journée, au titre de ma fonction de Directeur artistique du Festival Pocket Films (Forum des images).

Ce qui était en discussion, en débat, et en construction surtout, c’étaient les nouveaux enjeux, les nouvelles opportunités, pour la création à l’heure de la « convergence numérique ».

La journée était modérée par Richard Turco, directeur du Pôle image Haute Normandie.

  • Le débat auquel je participais s’intitulait « Exemples de nouveaux vecteurs de diffusion », avec Eric Terrier, producteur de web TV en Haute Normandie (Société Biplan - une vitalité de création dans les web TV que je n’imaginais pas), moi-même pour le Festival Pocket Films et ses démarches particulières d’investigation de nouveaux champs pour la création audiovisuelle, ainsi que Bruno Atlan, du site de VOD Universciné, qui travaille la diffusion sur internet du cinéma indépendant français.
  • Puis, sur le thème « Contenus, supports et dimension artistique », un très beau moment de présentation de leur travail artistique par les trois artistes : Stéphane Trois Carrés, Arnold Pasquier et Joseph Morder.
  • Et enfin, une dernière table ronde sur le sujet « Production et financement », dans laquelle Jean des Forêts, producteur aux Films du Requin a fait une brillante présentation des possibilités d’innovation de la diffusion du cinéma sur le web, et un constat de retard des initiatives. Il y a du travail, et des opportunités à inventer. Puis, Valérie Bourgoin, du CNC (Service du jeu vidéo et de la création numérique), a présenté l’esprit et les enseignements de l’appel à projets multiplateformes lancé par le CNC en 2007, dont les résultats vont être divulgués bientôt. Peu de fiction, surtout des projets dérivés de la télévision.

Difficile de résumer une journée entière en quelques mots. Le résultat, c’est beaucoup de questions. Ce qui compte le plus, sans doute, aujourd’hui, pour se donner le moyen de ses ambitions en termes de création, c’est de savoir remettre en question les modèles établis.

Écouter mon intervention (durée : 39 minutes) :



Intervention de Benoît Labourdette

Voir aussi