www.festivalpocketfilms.fr website

1 June 2009. Published by Benoît Labourdette.

Design, editorial management and redesign of the website of a film festival, the Pocket Films Festival.

www.festivalpocketfilms.fr

Project History

The Pocket films Festival, which I founded in 2005 with the Forum des images, was the first year a “showcase” website fairly fixed. By the second year, so that the website could live and keep track of the contents of this flexible festival, we appealed to a service provider, Neodicio, to rebuild the site from a CMS. The SPIP CMS was proposed, which I knew well, having selected it the previous year for the redesign of my company website, Quidam Production (www.quidam.fr)

From 2006 to 2009, for 3 years, the site functioned in this form. Then in 2009 we had new needs: to put movies online, have more editorial freedom, to build specific designs for certain sections of the website and benefit from a major upgrade SPIP at the time that offered new opportunities (1.8 version). Quotes as we requested for it were too high, so I decided, though at the same time festival director to take charge myself this upgrade.

So I, in 2009, made the whole website redesign, and thanks to SPIP CMS, all previous contents have been preserved and were reformatted without any difficulty to the new design and new features.

One of the most important points was the ability to be able to put many videos on the site: there are more than 350 films, and hours of lectures.

Thus, since the stop of the festival in 2010, the site remained online on the servers of Forum des images and is a valuable tool because there are archived in a structured manner, movies that tell the story of this film movement that is Pocket Films.

Portfolio
I accompany the design and implementation of web projects, to articulate policy issues, technical, content, organizational and methodological work. These range from project management (technical design specifications and service monitoring), training of editors, or even manufacturing sites A to Z. Here are several websites that I made.

Accueil > Prestations > Sites web > Site web www.festivalpocketfilms.fr

Sites web

J’accompagne la conception et la mise en œuvre de projets web, pour articuler les enjeux stratégiques, éditoriaux, techniques, d’organisation du travail et méthodologiques. Cela va de la maîtrise d’œuvre (conception cahier des charges et suivi prestataire), à la formation des rédacteurs, ou même la fabrication de sites de A à Z.

Voici plusieurs sites web que j’ai réalisés.

Site web www.festivalpocketfilms.fr

1er juin 2009

Conception, direction éditoriale et refonte du site web d’un festival de cinéma, le Festival Pocket Films.

www.festivalpocketfilms.fr

Historique du projet

Le Festival Pocket Films, que j’ai fondé en 2005 avec le Forum des images, a eu la première année un site « vitrine » assez figé. Dès la deuxième année, afin que le site puisse vivre et suivre l’évolution des contenus du festival de façon souple, nous avons fait appel à un prestataire, Neodicio, pour reconstruire le site à partir d’un CMS. Le CMS proposé était SPIP, que je connaissais bien pour l’avoir choisi l’année précédente, pour la refonte du site de ma société, Quidam production (www.quidam.fr)

De 2006 à 2009, pendant 3 ans, le site a fonctionné sous cette forme. Puis, en 2009, nous avions de nouveaux besoins : mettre des films en ligne, avoir plus de liberté éditoriale, pouvoir construire des designs spécifiques pour certaines sections du site et profiter d’une mise à jour majeure de SPIP à l’époque qui offrait de nouvelles possibilités (version 1.8). Les devis que nous avions demandés pour cela étaient trop élevés, alors j’ai décidé, bien qu’étant en même temps directeur du festival, de prendre en charge moi-même cette refonte.

J’ai donc, en 2009, fait l’entière refonte du site, et, grâce au CMS SPIP employé, tous les contenus précédents ont pu être conservés et se sont reformatés sans aucune difficulté au nouveau design et aux nouvelles fonctionnalités.

L’un des points les plus importants était la capacité à pouvoir héberger beaucoup de vidéos dans le site : il y a plus de 350 films, et des heures de conférences.

Ainsi, depuis l’arrêt du festival en 2010, le site est resté en ligne sur les serveurs du Forum des images. Il reste un outil précieux, car y sont archivés, de façon structurée, les films qui racontent l’histoire de ce mouvement cinématographique qu’est Pocket Films.


Portfolio

Voir aussi