Abstracts of the conferences

20 June 2012. Published by Benoît Labourdette.

The documentality explosion

By Maurizio Ferraris

Contrary to the predictions of the past century, we have not witnessed the disappearance of writing but, rather, to its explosion. And more generally to the explosion of the recording. The company’s communication has emerged as a company record. This is not a coincidence: in fact, recording and writing (and let’s not forget that every image, every word, is when writing can be stored indefinitely repeated) is the condition of possibility of the existence social objects, parties to weddings, money for war. What we are witnessing is an explosion of what we can call “documentality”, whose hero is ubiquitous cell phone, which always follows us and saves all archive.

Maurizio Ferraris Theoretic is professor of philosophy at the University of Turin, where he directs the Labont (ontology Laboratory) and Rivista di estetica. He wrote more than 40 books. Among his works translated into French: Where are you? Ontology mobile phone, Albin Michel, 2006 Goodbye, Kant! What remains today of the Critique of Pure Reason, Editions of brightness, 2009.

SMS between form and gesture analysis of a writing practice

By Anne Jarrigeon and Joëlle Menrath

Beyond the debate on “undermined” the language of modern communication technologies, we propose to take seriously the production of SMS as a writing practice, that is to say, both as a writing and writing process. The SMS part in the spread of writing every day, by providing individuals specific resources that will be analyzed from a corpus experimentally and in situ observations. Real act generally related to the situation, the SMS provides a space where the game on writing doubles as another game with the circumstances of production and reception. Registered in multiple genres - correspondence, poetic, humorous, narrative - the SMS led to interest both ordinary creativity, and other forms of manifestations of the inner life, such as slips or missteps.

Anne Jarrigeon is a PhD in information and communication, anthropologist and lecturer at City Mobility Transport Laboratory (University Paris Est). She conducts research on the experience of contemporary mobility between practical devices and places, social interactions and spatial perceptions.

Joëlle Menrath directs research firm Applied Speech & Practice, specializing in the analysis of the experiences of contemporary communication. She is co-author of Mobile Attitude, What phones have changed our lives, published by Hachette in 2005.

m-Novels for Africa: Engaging Readers through Mobile Phones

By Steve Vosloo

The Yoza Project, originally known as m4Lit (mobile phones for literacy), set out to explore the viability of using mobile phones to support reading and writing by youth in South Africa (SA). If mobile phones proved to be a legitimate alternative and complement to printed literature then their potential for increasing youth literacy practices of reading and writing in SA, and indeed the developing world, would be significant. Most developing countries are book-poor and mobile phone-rich, after all. The background to the project, its stories and user response will be presented. The project clearly demonstrated that mobile phones can distribute long form content and enable user engagement. In the developing world participatory culture is practiced through the mobile phone. Related lessons and questions from the project will be shared.

Steve Vosloo is a mobile for development (M4D) programme manager, with a particular focus on mlearning, youth and ICTs in South Africa. He is currently a programme specialist in mobile learning at UNESCO in the Education Division where he manages the UNESCO Nokia Partnership. Previously he has been the fellow for 21st Century Learning at the Shuttleworth Foundation. He founded the m4lit (mobiles for literacy) project, which demonstrated the enormous potential of mobile publishing to support teen reading and writing in South Africa and Kenya. In 2007 he was a research fellow at Stanford University, where he researched youth and digital media. He holds a Masters degree in Information Systems from the University of Cape Town.

Video mobile and Politics: Stories Iranian / Syrian Stories

By Cyril Cardars

Cyril Cardars is a producer; Thibault Lefèvre a journalist specializing in radio and multimedia. After working in France Info, FIP, France Bleu and France Music, Thibault Lefèvre joined in July 2011 multimedia hub France Inter. Director and producer and iranianstories.org syrianstories.org sites. They worked together for the realization of Iranian Stories project’s goal is to collect and disseminate testimonies and multimedia documents on demonstrations following the last presidential elections in Iran.

CrowdVoice : Images et voix des peuples en protestation

Par Esra’a Al Shafei

Esra’a Al Shafei is the founder and Director of www.mideastyouth.com, an organization that aims to amplify diverse and progressive voices advocating for change throughout the Middle East and North Africa using digital media. She is also the founder of www.crowdvoice.org, a user-powered service that tracks voices of protest from around the world by crowdsourcing information. In 2010 she founded www.mideastunes.com, a platform for underground musicians in the Middle East who are using music as a tool for social change. In 2011 she founded www.ahwaa.org, a bilingual tool for LGBTQ youth in the Middle East that leverages game mechanics to facilitate high-quality interactions. She is a recipient of the Berkman Award from Harvard University’s Berkman Center for Internet and Society for “outstanding contributions to the internet and its impact on society,” and is currently a Senior TED Fellow. In 2011 she was featured in Fast Company as one of the “100 Most Creative People in Business.” Most recently, she was awarded the Monaco Media Prize, which acknowledges innovative uses of media for the betterment of humanity. She lives in Bahrain.

The algorithm and the representation of reality: towards a new documentary practice

Par William Urrichio

The subject-object relationship defining of the modern era, and long under siege, has given way to a new formulation. At its heart is the algorithm. Among its many possibilities, the algorithm has enabled the selective and strategic reformulation of multiple viewpoints — something we can see from Wikipedia to Photosynth. In an era where may people carry cellphones equipped with HD video cameras, might the algorithmic turn enable new forms of collaborative and location-based representation? The documentary form, long a harbinger of the new, offers an excellent place to begin considering the potentials and implications of this new order.

William Uricchio is professor and Director of Comparative Media Studies at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and professor of comparative media history at Utrecht University in the Netherlands. His research considers the interplay of media technologies and cultural practices in relation to the (re-) construction of representation, knowledge and publics. In part, he researches and develops new histories of ‘old’ media when they were new. And in part, he investigates media cultures and their audiences through research into such areas as peer-to-peer communities and cultural citizenship, media and cultural identity, and historical representation.

Play-Mobile immuable

By Nicolas Nova

Multiple components of the mobile phone (calls, address book, microphone, geolocation sensors ...) have become the starting point of many works in art or design. So much so that this device can be considered one of the “future” potential of IT as described in the 1990s by supporters of Ubiquitous Computing. Taking the examples of geolocation, this presentation will describe how artists and designers out scenarios agreed practices that are the lot of commercial applications. In particular, the intervention will address the relevance of the observation of the uses and practices in approaches to creativity and innovation. It will show how ordinary users’ creativity, which appears in the form of diversion and “poaching” (De Certeau) can be seen as fertile ground. Beyond the traditional approaches of “user-centered design” looking for standardized behavior, the presentation will show how to use ethnography can reveal singularities and exceptional practices interesting creation.

Nicolas Nova is consultant for Near Future Laboratory (Geneva). He conducts ethnographic studies on the use of technology to feed the design of digital products and foresight. Author of “Location-media: understanding the new digital landscape” and “technological flops: Understanding failure to innovate” (FYP editions), he also teaches at the Les Ateliers (Paris) and the University of Art and design in Geneva. It is finally official editorial Lift international conference on innovation and use of technology.

Bollywood’s Rythm’n Games: adaptations of Indian movies on mobile phone

By Alexis Blanchet

Since 2005, the Indian popular cinema is adapted video game. This production of video game adaptations is almost exclusively on mobile platform, the most widespread game in India. These dematerialized games are broadcast on the peninsula via online portals download regularly updated new adaptations. In terms of creativity, syntax specific to popular Indian films, sung and danced, pushed the studios to resume Game Rythm’n formula developed in the 1990s in Japan in the area of ??the arch. Our paper will analyze the forms borrowed from the domestic production of video games in the association it creates between a mobile support very widespread and popular former media research new audiences.

Alexis Blanchet is a lecturer at the University Paris 3 new Cinema and Audiovisual Department Sorbonne. His research interests concern the relationship between cinema and video game, especially exploring their economic, technological and cultural dimensions. He is the author of Pixels in Hollywood. Movies and video games, economic and cultural history published by Pix’n Love (2010). Website: www.jeuvideal.com

The role of cellphone file sharing in Tuareg popular music

Par Christopher Kirkley

In the Sahara of West Africa, cellular phones serve a multitude of purposes beyond communication. Equipped with memory cards, the storage and transfer of data, in particular music, has taken precedence as the most important role. The result is a wide network of popular Tuareg music, largely composed of locally produced creations and home recordings, but integrating music from far off geographic regions. The culture of sharing and music trading has an antecedent in the cassette tradingof music of the Tuareg rebellion. As ethnic minorities in their respective countries, Tuareg music has lacked central distribution and adapts easily into a system of music sharing devoid of copyright. The network of popular music is aided by the mobility of Ishumar, or young unemployed Tuareg who move across the desert countries with little impedance from state borders, carrying music on their phones and creating a wide shared folk culture. The presentation will focus on the history of Tuareg music networks, discuss how and what kind of data is shared, the role of the cellphone in these transactions, as well as future tendencies and trends.

Christopher Kirkley is an music collector and archivist focused on the Sahel of West Africa. His work examines contemporary popular musics in the evolving technological landscape, the interplay of localized traditions with transglobal influences, and new modes of cultural transmission. He releases records under the label Sahel Sounds and maintains a blog exploring arts and music of the region. www.sahelsounds.com

Mobile Phone and design: a conceptual approach

By Thomas Paris

One can consider the mobile phone as a new Medim and understand new forms of creation that generates the yardstick. This proposal intends to address the issue of creativity in the field of mobile telephony in a different approach, after work on the analysis of favorable conditions for the creation. It will not be, therefore, speak of “forms of creation”, but rather to provide a conceptual framework for the creativity of a sector, and then examine how the mobile phone is likely to alter the structure of that creativity. In this context, it will be question of desire, and tool market, and virgin land. Communication therefore proposes to clarify a conceptual perspective the finding of creativity that we can do in the world of mobile telephony.

Thomas Paris is affiliated with HEC Paris professor and researcher at the CNRS, associated with PREG-CRG Polytechnic. A graduate of the Ecole Polytechnique and holds a doctorate in management, it conducts research for fifteen years on the creative industries (film and broadcasting, music, fashion, publishing, architecture, advertising, large kitchen design ): he studied the specifics of their economy and their management. Author of a recent book on the subject (creativity Manager, Pearson, 2010), it also runs a seminar on these issues at the Paris School of Management.

My work as an exploration of creative possibilities of mobile crossed the passion of three researchers (and long-time colleagues) : Laurent Creton (economist), Laurence Allard (sociologist) and Roger Odin (semiotics), who asked me to jointly organize the first instance of Mobile Creation Symposium in June 2012. First instance in June 2012.

Second instance december, 2013, the 5-6.

Symposium’s official website : www.mobilecreation.fr

Accueil > Innovation > Pocket Films > Colloque Mobile Création > Résumés des conférences

Colloque Mobile Création

Mon travail d’exploration des possibilités créatives des mobiles a croisé la passion de trois chercheurs (et collègues de longue date) : Laurent Creton (économiste), Laurence Allard (sociologue) et Roger Odin (sémiologue), qui m’ont proposé d’organiser ensemble la première édition du colloque Mobile Création en juin 2012.

Deuxième édition 5-6 décembre 2013.

Site officiel du colloque : www.mobilecreation.fr

Résumés des conférences

20 juin 2012

L’explosion de la documentalité

Par Maurizio Ferraris

Contrairement aux prévisions du siècle passé, on n’a pas assisté à la disparition de l’écriture mais, bien au contraire, à son explosion. Et plus généralement à l’explosion de l’enregistrement. La société de la communication s’est revélée comme une société de l’enregistrement. Ceci n’est pas un hasard : en effet, l’enregistrement et l’écriture (et n’oublions que toute image, chaque mot, devient écriture lorsqu’elle peut être enregistrée répétée indéfiniment) est la condition de possibilité de l’existence des objets sociaux, des fêtes aux mariages, de l’argent aux guerre. Ce à quoi nous assistons est donc l’explosion de ce qu’on peut appeller “documentalité”, et dont le héros omniprésent c’est le portable, l’archive qui nous suit toujours et qui enregistre tout.

Maurizio Ferraris est professeur ordinaire de philosophie théoretique à l’Université de Turin, où il dirige le Labont (Laboratoire d’ontologie) et la Rivista di estetica. Il a écrit plus de 40 livres. Parmi ses ouvrages traduits en français : T’es où ? Ontologie du téléphone mobile, Albin Michel, 2006 et Goodbye, Kant ! Ce qu’il reste aujourd’hui de la Critique de la raison pure, Editions de l’éclat, 2009.

Le SMS entre forme et geste : analyse d’une pratique d’écriture

Par Anne Jarrigeon et Joëlle Menrath

Par delà le débat sur la « mise à mal » de la langue par des technologies de communication modernes, nous proposons de prendre au sérieux la production de SMS comme une pratique d’écriture, c’est-à-dire à la fois comme une forme écrite et un acte d’écrire. Le SMS participe à la généralisation de l’écriture au quotidien, en offrant aux individus des ressources spécifiques que nous analyserons à partir d’un corpus constitué de façon expérimentale, et d’observations in situ. Véritable geste généralement lié à la situation, le SMS ouvre un espace où le jeu sur la forme écrite se double d’un autre jeu avec les circonstances de production et de réception. Inscrit dans des genres multiples – épistolaire, poétique, humoristique, narratif – le SMS conduit à s’intéresser aussi bien à la créativité ordinaire, qu’à d’autres formes de manifestations de la vie intérieure, comme les lapsus ou les actes manqués.

Anne Jarrigeon est docteur en sciences de l’information et de la communication, anthropologue et maitre de conférences au Laboratoire Ville Mobilité Transport (Université Paris Est). Elle conduit des recherches sur l’expérience des mobilités contemporaines, entre pratique des dispositifs et des lieux, interactions sociales et perceptions spatiales.

Joëlle Menrath dirige le cabinet de recherche appliquée Discours & Pratiques, spécialisé dans l’analyse des expériences de communication contemporaines. Elle est co-auteur de Mobile Attitude, Ce que les portables ont changé dans nos vies, publié chez Hachette en 2005.

m-Novels en Afrique du Sud : impliquer les lecteurs grâce aux téléphones portables

Par Steve Vosloo

Le projet Yoza, à l’origine connu sous le nom m4Lit (téléphones mobiles pour l’alphabétisation), a entrepris d’explorer la viabilité de l’utilisation des téléphones mobiles pour soutenir la lecture et de l’écriture chez les jeunes en Afrique du Sud (SA). Si les téléphones mobiles se sont révélés être une alternative légitime et complémentaire à la littérature imprimée puis leur potentiel d’accroissement des pratiques d’alphabétisation des jeunes de lecture et d’écriture en Afrique du Sud, et dans le monde en développement, serait considérable. La plupart des pays en développement sont livre-pauvres et téléphone mobile-riche, après tout. Le contexte du projet, ses histoires et la réponse de l’utilisateur sera présentée. Le projet a clairement démontré que les téléphones mobiles peuvent distribuer du contenu de forme longue et permettre la participation des utilisateurs. Dans le monde en développement, la culture participative est pratiquée à travers le téléphone mobile.

Steve Vosloo est responsable d’un programme de développement mobile (M4D), avec un accent particulier sur le mlearning, les jeunes et les TIC en Afrique du Sud. Il est actuellement spécialiste du programme de l’apprentissage mobile à l’UNESCO à la Division de l’éducation où il gère le partenariat Nokia UNESCO. Auparavant, il a été le compagnon d’apprentissage au 21e siècle à la Fondation Shuttleworth. Il a fondé le m4lit (mobiles pour l’alphabétisation) projet, qui a démontré l’énorme potentiel de l’édition mobile pour soutenir adolescent de lecture et d’écriture en Afrique du Sud et au Kenya. En 2007, il a été chercheur à l’Université Stanford, où il a étudié les jeunes et les médias numériques. Il est titulaire d’un Master en Systèmes d’Information de l’Université de Cape Town.

Vidéos mobile et politique : Iranian Stories/Syrian Stories

Par Cyril Cardars

Cyril Cardars est producteur ; Thibault Lefèvre, journaliste spécialisé en radio et en multimédia. Après avoir travaillé à France Info, FIP, France Bleu et France Musique, Thibault Lefèvre rejoint en juillet 2011 le pôle multimédia de France Inter. Réalisateur et producteur des sites iranianstories.org et syrianstories.org. Ils ont travaillé ensemble à la réalisation d’Iranian Stories, projet qui s’est donné pour objectif de collecter et de diffuser des témoignages et des documents multimédias sur les manifestations consécutives aux dernières élections présidentielles en Iran.

CrowdVoice : Images et voix des peuples en protestation

Par Esra’a Al Shafei

Esra’a Al Shafei est la fondatrice et directrice de www.mideastyouth.com, une organisation qui vise à amplifier les voix diverses et progressistes préconisant le changement dans tout le Moyen-Orient et en Afrique du Nord en utilisant des médias numériques. Elle est également la fondatrice de www.crowdVoice.org, un service utilisateur-alimenté qui permet de suivre les voix de protestation dans le monde entier par crowdsourcing information. En 2010, elle fonde www.mideastunes.com, une plate-forme pour les musiciens underground au Moyen-Orient qui utilisent la musique comme un outil de changement social. En 2011, elle fonde www.ahwaa.org, un outil bilingue pour les jeunes LGBTQ au Moyen-Orient qui s’appuie sur des mécanismes de jeu pour faciliter les interactions de haute qualité. Elle est récipiendaire du Prix du Berkman Centre Berkman de l’Université de Harvard pour Internet et la Société pour « une contribution exceptionnelle à l’Internet et son impact sur la société », et est actuellement un TED Senior Fellow. En 2011, elle a été présentée dans Fast Company comme l’un des »100 personnes les plus créatives en affaires". Plus récemment, elle a reçu le Prix Monaco Media, qui reconnaît usages innovants des médias pour le bien de l’humanité. Elle vit à Bahreïn.

La vision algorythmique : vers une nouvelle pratique documentaire

Par William Urrichio

La relation sujet-objet définissant l’ère moderne, longtemps assiégée, a cédé la place à une nouvelle formulation. Au cœur de l’algorithme. Parmi ses nombreuses possibilités, l’algorithme a permis à la reformulation sélective et stratégique de multiples points de vue - quelque chose que nous pouvons voir à partir de Wikipedia pour Photosynth. À une époque où les gens peuvent porter des téléphones portables équipés de caméras vidéo HD, pourrait le tour algorithmique permettre de nouvelles formes de représentation et de collaboration basés sur la localisation ? La forme documentaire, longtemps un signe avant-coureur de la nouvelle, offre un excellent endroit pour commencer à examiner les possibilités et les implications de ce nouvel ordre.

William Uricchio est professeur et directeur de études comparatives des médias du Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) et professeur d’histoire des médias comparative à l’Université d’Utrecht aux Pays-Bas. Sa recherche examine l’interaction des technologies des médias et des pratiques culturelles en relation avec la construction (re-) de la représentation, la connaissance et publics. Dans la première partie, il étudie et développe de nouvelles histoires de « vieux » médias quand ils étaient de nouveau. Et en partie, il explore les cultures des médias et leur public grâce à la recherche dans des domaines tels que les communautés peer-to-peer et la citoyenneté culturelle, des médias et de l’identité culturelle et la représentation historique.

Play-Mobile Immuable

Par Nicolas Nova

Les multiples composantes du téléphone mobile (appels, carnet d’adresses, microphone, géolocalisation, capteurs…) sont devenues le point de départ de multiples travaux en art ou en design. À tel point que cet appareil peut être considéré comme un des « futurs » potentiels de l’informatique tels que décrits dans les années 1990 par les partisans de l’Ubiquitous Computing. En prenant les exemples de la géolocalisation, cette présentation décrira en quoi artistes et designers sortent des scénarios d’usages convenus qui sont le lot des applications commerciales. En particulier, l’intervention abordera la pertinence de l’observation des usages et des pratiques dans les démarches de création et d’innovation. Il s’agira de montrer comment la créativité ordinaire des usagers, qui ressort sous la forme de détournement et « braconnage » (De Certeau) peut être considéré comme un terreau fertile. Au-delà des approches classiques de « user-centered design » à la recherche de comportements normés, la présentation montrera comment l’ethnographie des usages peut faire ressortir des singularités et des pratiques d’exception intéressantes pour la création.

Nicolas Nova est Consultant au Near Future Laboratory (Genève). Il réalise des études ethnographiques sur les usages des technologies pour nourrir la conception de produits numériques et la prospective. Auteur de “Les médias géolocalisés : comprendre les nouveaux paysages numériques” et “Les flops technologiques : comprendre les échecs pour innover” (FYP éditions), il enseigne également à l’ENSCI (Paris) et à la Haute école d’art et de design à Genève. Il est enfin responsable éditorial de Lift, conférence internationale sur l’innovation et les usages des technologies.

Bollywood’s Rythm’n Games : les adaptations de films indiens sur téléphone mobile

Par Alexis Blanchet

Depuis 2005, le cinéma populaire indien est adapté en jeu vidéo. Cette production d’adaptations vidéoludiques se fait presqu’exclusivement sur téléphone portable, plateforme de jeu la plus répandue en Inde. Ces jeux dématérialisés sont diffusés sur toute la péninsule via des portails en ligne de téléchargement régulièrement mis à jour de nouvelles adaptations. En terme de créativité, la syntaxe propre aux films indiens populaires, chantés et dansé, a poussé les studios à reprendre la formule des Rythm’n Game développé dans les années 1990 au Japon dans le domaine de l’arcade. Notre communication visera à analyser les formes empruntées par cette production nationale de jeux vidéo dans l’association qu’elle crée entre un support technique mobile très largement répandu et un média populaire ancien en recherche de nouveaux publics.

Alexis Blanchet est Maître de conférences à l’université Paris 3 Sorbonne nouvelle au département Cinéma et Audiovisuel. Ses thèmes de recherche concernent les relations entre cinéma et jeu vidéo, en explorant tout particulièrement leurs dimensions économiques, technologiques et culturelles. Il est l’auteur du livre Des pixels à Hollywood. Cinéma et jeu vidéo, une histoire économique et culturelle publié aux éditions Pix’n Love (2010). Site : www.jeuvideal.com

La musique des portables du désert

Par Christopher Kirkley

Dans le Sahara de l’Afrique occidentale, les téléphones cellulaires servent une multitude de buts au-delà de la communication. Equipé de cartes mémoire, le stockage et le transfert de données, en particulier la musique, l’a emporté que le rôle le plus important. Le résultat est un vaste réseau de musique populaire touareg, en grande partie composée de créations produites localement et des enregistrements à domicile, mais intégrer la musique de loin les régions géographiques. La culture de partage et d’échange de musique a un antécédent dans la cassette tradingof musique de la rébellion touareg. Comme minorités ethniques dans leurs pays respectifs, la musique touareg a manqué de distribution central et s’adapte facilement dans un système de partage de musique sans droits d’auteur. Le réseau de la musique populaire est favorisée par la mobilité des Ishumar, ou un jeune touareg chômeurs qui se déplacent à travers les pays du désert avec peu impédance de frontières étatiques, transportant musique sur leurs téléphones et de créer une culture populaire commune de large. La présentation portera sur l’histoire des Touaregs réseaux de la musique, discuter comment et quel type de données est partagée, le rôle du téléphone mobile dans ces transactions, ainsi que les tendances et les tendances futures.

Christopher Kirkley est un collectionneur de musique et archiviste axée sur le Sahel de l’Afrique de l’Ouest. Son travail porte sur les musiques populaires contemporaines dans l’évolution du paysage technologique, l’interaction des traditions localisées avec des influences TRANSGLOBAL, et de nouveaux modes de transmission culturelle. Il libère les enregistrements sous les sons du Sahel de l’étiquette et maintient un blog explorer arts et de la musique de la région. www.sahelsounds.com

Téléphone mobile et création : une approche conceptuelle

Par Thomas Paris

L’on peut considérer le téléphone mobile comme un nouveau médim, et comprendre les nouvelles formes de créations qu’il génère à cette aune. La présente proposition se propose d’aborder la question de la créativité dans le domaine de la téléphonie mobile dans une approche différente, issue de travaux sur l’analyse des conditions favorables à la création. Il ne s’agira pas dès lors de parler de “formes de création”, mais plutôt de proposer un cadre conceptuel de la créativité d’un secteur, pour interroger ensuite en quoi le téléphone mobile est susceptible de modifier les structures de cette créativité. Dans ce cadre, il sera question de désir, d’outil et de marché, et de terre vierge. La communication propose ainsi d’éclairer par une perspective conceptuelle le constat de créativité que l’on peut faire dans le monde de la téléphonie mobile.

Thomas Paris est professeur affilié à HEC et chercheur au CNRS, associé au PREG-CRG Ecole polytechnique. Diplômé de l’Ecole polytechnique et titulaire d’un doctorat de gestion, il mène des recherches depuis une quinzaine d’années sur les industries de la création (cinéma et audiovisuel, musique, mode, édition, architecture, publicité, grande cuisine, design) : il étudie les spécificités de leur économie et de leur management. Auteur d’un ouvrage récent sur le sujet (Manager la créativité, Pearson, 2010), il anime par ailleurs un séminaire consacré à ces questions à l’Ecole de Paris du management.


Voir aussi