Live paintings

In 2000, I designed a series of 12 films to be broadcasted in loops in different precise ways. “2D” Aesthetics of these purely plastic and infographic films is set in relation to the fact that the television screens at the time have lost their depth.

The musical tracks of the movies are also avalaible.

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (’1). This video creation, silent is to be projected in a loop on a flat large (32") video screen on the wall like a painting. Primitive motion pictures.

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (2’05). This video creation, silent is to be projected in a loop on a flat large (32") video screen on the wall like a painting. Primitive motion pictures.

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (1’50). This video is intended to be projected in a loop. Repetitive synthetic voice that seeks to feel the incarnation behind the abstraction.

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (4’30). This video creation was designed to be projected in a loop on a computer screen on a table in the middle of an empty room. A chair on which to sit, facing the table. Sound is to be broadcasted in stereo (...)

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (1’). This video is created to be shown looping on a flat large (32’’) video screen on the wall like a painting. The sound comes through flat thin speakers arranged on each side of the screen. If there was a (...)

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (6’20). This video is created to be shown looping on a flat large (32’’) video screen on the wall like a painting. The sound comes through flat thin speakers arranged on each side of the (...)

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (1’10). This video creation, silent is to be projected in a loop on a flat large (32") video screen on the wall like a painting. Lateral travelling.

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (5’40). This video creation was designed to be projected very large place in a totally black, with black walls, cubic preference. The image must be the full height of the wall. Spectators stand and can move. The (...)

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (1’15). This video is created to be shown in a loop. Mix of colors. (no english subtitles yet)

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (4’40). This video is created to be shown looping on a flat large (32’’) video screen on the wall like a painting. The sound comes through flat thin speakers arranged on each side of the screen. It was the (...)

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (2’14s, 2000).

This video creation is to be projected in a loop on a flat large (32") video screen on the wall like a painting. Fantasy about news.

Loop video by Benoît Labourdette (3’40). This video creation, silent is to be projected in a loop on a flat large (32") video screen on the wall like a painting. Electronic travelling.

Tableaux vivants

En 2000, j’ai conçu une série de 12 films destinés à être diffusés en boucle dans différents dispositifs précis. L’esthétique « 2D » de ces films purement plastiques et infographique est à mettre en relation avec le fait que les écrans de télévision ont à l’époque perdu leur profondeur.

Les musiques seules des films sont aussi disponibles.

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (1’). Cette création vidéo, muette, est destinée à être projetée en boucle sur un écran vidéo plat de grande taille (80cm), accroché au mur comme un tableau. Images animées (...)

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (2’05). Cette création vidéo, muette, est destinée à être projetée en boucle sur un écran vidéo plat de grande taille (80cm), accroché au mur comme un tableau. Images animées (...)

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (1’50). Cette vidéo est destinée à être projetée en boucle. Voix synthétique répétitive, qui cherche à faire sentir l’incarnation derrière l’abstraction.

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (4’30). Cette création vidéo est conçue pour être projetée en boucle, sur un écran informatique posé sur une table au milieu d’une salle vide. Une chaise, sur laquelle on peut s’asseoir, fait face à la table. (...)

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (1’). Cette création vidéo est destinée à être projetée en boucle sur un écran vidéo plat de grande taille (80cm) accroché au mur comme un tableau. Le son est diffusé par des haut-parleurs plats disposés de part (...)

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (6’20). Cette création vidéo est destinée à être projetée en boucle sur un écran vidéo plat de grande taille (80cm) accroché au mur comme un tableau. Le son est diffusé par des haut-parleurs plats disposés de part (...)

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (1’10). Cette création vidéo, muette, est destinée à être projetée en boucle sur un écran vidéo plat de grande taille (80cm), accroché au mur comme un tableau. Travelling (...)

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (5’40). Cette création vidéo est conçue pour être projetée en très grande taille, dans un lieu totalement noir, aux murs noirs, cubique de préférence. L’image doit prendre toute la hauteur du mur. Les (...)

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (1’15). Cette création vidéo est destinée à être projetée en boucle. Mixage de couleurs.

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (4’40). Cette création vidéo est destinée à être projetée en boucle sur un écran vidéo plat de grande taille (80cm) accroché au mur comme un tableau. Le son est diffusé par des haut-parleurs plats disposés de part (...)

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (2’14). Cette création vidéo est destinée à être projetée en boucle sur un écran vidéo plat de grande taille (80cm), accroché au mur comme un tableau. Fantasme à partir de (...)

Une vidéo en boucle de Benoît Labourdette (3’40). Cette création vidéo, muette, est destinée à être projetée en boucle sur un écran vidéo plat de grande taille (80cm), accroché au mur comme un tableau. Un travelling (...)