Triton

Triton A film by Benoît Labourdette (2007, 1h04’).

Synopsis

One man and one anonymous anonymous evokes the difficulty of living in broad daylight in the shadow of the most fatal hour of contemporary history. The shadowy memory of the Holocaust which obscures the daily seeks desperately lightness lost forever. From images and sounds, fragments of city crowd and harvested for two years, the author people the big screen - a solemn scope size - a multitude of vignettes of fleeting transience, clean translate melancholy . (Forum des Images) (no english subtitles yet. If you need it, please ask : benoit benoitlabourdette.com)
thumbnail Benoît Labourdette
1 June 2007. Published by Benoît Labourdette.

Synopsis

One man and one anonymous anonymous evokes the difficulty of living in broad daylight in the shadow of the most fatal hour of contemporary history. The shadowy memory of the Holocaust which obscures the daily seeks desperately lightness lost forever. From images and sounds, fragments of city crowd and harvested for two years, the author people the big screen - a solemn scope size - a multitude of vignettes of fleeting transience, clean translate melancholy . (Forum des Images)

(no english subtitles yet. If you need it, please ask : benoit benoitlabourdette.com)

Diffusion

  • 2008: Festival of Rio (Brazil)
  • 2007: Festival Pocket Films (Paris) / Pocket Films Festival Japan (Tokyo)
Download
I have directed five feature films. These are unique films, each made in a unique way, to be seen in a unique way as well. They are publicly projected from time to time, in an exceptional dimension of encounter, as is the case with a live performance. They can be viewed in their entirety here.

Accueil > Films > Longs métrages > Triton

Longs métrages

J’ai réalisé six longs métrages. Ce sont des films singuliers, à voir de façon singulière aussi. Ils sont projetés publiquement de temps en temps, dans une dimension de rencontre exceptionnelle, comme l’est celle avec un spectacle vivant. Ils sont visionnables en intégralité ici.
(il manque encore ici les deux premiers, « La tête dans l’eau » - 1995 et « Benoît doit partir » - 1997)

Triton

1er juin 2007

Un film de Benoît Labourdette (2007, 1h04’).

Synopsis

Un homme seul et anonyme parmi les anonymes évoque sa difficulté à vivre en plein jour à l’ombre des heures les plus funestes de l’Histoire contemporaine. Le souvenir ombrageux de la Shoah obscurcit le quotidien où se cherche, désespérément, une légèreté à jamais perdue. A partir d’images et de sons, fragments de foule et de ville récoltés pendant deux ans, l’auteur peuple le grand écran - un format scope solennel - d’une multitude de vignettes passagères sur l’éphémère, propres à traduire la mélancolie. (Forum des images)


Triton


Triton Un film de Benoît Labourdette (2007, 1h04’).

Synopsis

Un homme seul et anonyme parmi les anonymes évoque sa difficulté à vivre en plein jour à l’ombre des heures les plus funestes de l’Histoire contemporaine. Le souvenir ombrageux de la Shoah obscurcit le quotidien où se cherche, désespérément, une légèreté à jamais perdue. A partir d’images et de sons, fragments de foule et de ville récoltés pendant deux ans, l’auteur peuple le grand écran - un format scope solennel - d’une multitude de vignettes passagères sur l’éphémère, propres à traduire la mélancolie. (Forum des images)
thumbnail Benoît Labourdette

Diffusions

- 2008 : Festival de Rio (Brésil)
- 2007 : Festival Pocket Films (Paris) / Festival Pocket Films Japan (Tokyo)