Forum des images (Paris, France)

22 March 2013. Published by Benoît Labourdette.

Screening of the feature film “Fatigue” by Benoît Labourdette (1:03, 2000).

The Forum des Images proposed in March 2013, in the series “Cinema City”, a beautiful theme “Experimental Paris”, with films of Chris Marker, Jean-Luc Godard, Philippe Garrel, Jacques Rivette, Arnaud des Pallières, Raoul Ruiz, Pip Chodorov, etc..

For more information: www.forumdesimages.fr/fdi/Rendez-vo...

In this context, the amazing film-writing “Fatigue” (Fiction, 2000, 63’) that I wrote and directed, was screened with the film “Brief von Paris” (Experimental, 1977, 38’) by Walerian Borowczyk, Friday, March 22, 2013 at 14:30. I was present at the end of the projection for a discussion with the audience. This film and the other films in this program are rare to see on the big screen, it was a real opportunity for Paris citizens...

Synopsis of “Fatigue”

On digital images reworked of urban landscpae, crossed by fugitive anonymous silhouettes, a poetic monologue gives a disenchanted vision of the ghostly ballet of modern life.

DVD

There is also the DVD which, besides the film offers a unique interactive experience between text and images.

Discussion

Dialogue with the audience is always a moment of mutual enrichment, deepening of both sides, from his point of view in his eyes. This film is, in my opinion, as a long poem shocked and depressed on daily transport and work in a large city : the human being as part of a stream, with the city as a metaphor of a body, whose tunnels are the arteries and blood human beings. Not very funny, so ! During the debate, a person associated “depression” to “outrage” against the symptomatic social systems. With which I fully agree. I think forward, to face the pain and suffering, especially in the everyday life, that itself is a message of hope and optimism, deeply.

You will find here some traces of the diffusion of Benoît Labourdette’s films off the Internet: exhibitions, screenings, festivals... coming and past. Non-exhaustive list.

Accueil > Films > La vie des films > Forum des images (Paris)

La vie des films

 ? Quand ? Comment ? Pourquoi ? Diffusion des films de Benoît Labourdette. Projections, expositions, festivals... à venir et passés. Liste non exhaustive.

Forum des images (Paris)

22 mars 2013

Projection du long métrage « Fatigue » de Benoît Labourdette (1h03, 2000).

Le Forum des images a proposé en mars 2013, dans les rendez-vous « Cinéma Ville », une belle thématique « Expérimental Paris », avec des films de Chris Marker, Jean-Luc Godard, Philippe Garrel, Jacques Rivette, Arnaud des Pallières, Raoul Ruiz, Pip Chodorov, etc.

Pour en savoir plus : www.forumdesimages.fr/fdi/Rendez-vo...

Dans ce cadre, l’étonnant film-écriture « Fatigue » (Fiction, 2000, 63’) que j’ai écrit et réalisé, a été projeté avec le film « Brief von Paris » (Expérimental, 1977, 38’) de Walérian Borowczyk, le vendredi 22 mars 2013 à 14h30. J’étais présent à la fin de la projection pour un débat avec les spectateurs. Ce film, ainsi que les autres films de ce programme, sont rares à voir sur grand écran, c’était une vraie occasion, pour les parisiens...

Synopsis de « Fatigue »

Sur des images numériques retravaillées du paysage urbain qu’arpentent de fugitives silhouettes anonymes, un monologue poétique livre une vision désenchantée du ballet fantomatique de la vie moderne.

DVD

Il y a aussi le DVD : www.quidam.fr/librairie, qui, outre le film, propose une expérience interactive inédite, entre textes et images.

Débat

Le dialogue avec les spectateurs est toujours un moment d’enrichissement mutuel, d’approfondissement, de part et d’autre, de son point de vue, de son regard. Ce film est, à mon sens, comme un long poème révolté et dépressif sur le quotidien des transport, du travail, dans une grande ville : l’être humain comme élément d’un flux, avec la ville comme métaphore d’un corps, dont les tunnels souterrains seraient les artères et les êtres humains les globules. Pas très drôle, donc ! Lors de ce débat, une personne a associé cette « dépression » à une « indignation » face aux systèmes sociaux symptomatiques. Ce avec quoi je suis entièrement d’accord. Je crois que transmettre, regarder en face, la douleur et la souffrance, dans le quotidien notamment, c’est en soi un message d’espoir et d’optimisme, au fond.