Chaosmos

Chaosmos A film by Richard Texier and Benoît Labourdette (8’51s, 2014). Film Richard Texier’s paintings with a drone... thumbnail Benoît Labourdette
18 June 2014. Published by Benoît Labourdette.

Film Richard Texier’s paintings with a drone...

Filming from the sky

The camera flutters already around us, the warrior camera, camera-anxiety, but soon everyday camera, looking at us from the point of view of the absence of body, nor incarnation, the lack of vision, the absence of any intentionality whatsoever, apart from the intentionality of the fantasy of whole surveillance, ie the fantasy of no separation. No break of the link, the “cord”, fantasy of omnipotence of the not yet symbolically separated from its mother child, made eternally possible by these high presence cameras : no more separation, no more link cut. While switching loss, symbolic castration, the debt, are the very conditions of possibility of the existence of a vacuum, the birth of desire, a one with desire, separated so wish. With no separation, no desire is possible. No loss, no movement possible, but a reassuring space forever, eternally dense, whole, still, as the universe before the big bang.

Technological tools that give us more and more ubiquitous gaze also produce the risk of progressive destruction of desire, hence the existence therefore of life itself.

Record Movie

That is why it was obvious, from the desire to make a film together, that we had to film these tables there, who were there in the studio of Richard Texier, with a drone, a flying camera. And then Richard Texier had to talk. And it does not happen by accident that the title of these three tables is “Chaosmos” referring to Gilles Deleuze : Chaos and Cosmos. The question of desire, the possibility of its emergence.

Edit movie

These images of wind, in which the camera moves constantly, animated by the invisible movements of nature (wind, hot air reflux...) are impossible to edit in the usual sense. It can not be connected. So I had to invent a visual universe with a different way to assemble images, organize them to the gaze of the audience.

Download

What is a “documentary” ? A singular look on the world, on reality. Any film, any work, offers a vision of the world, whether through fiction or not. Moreover, some documentaries include fiction, and vice versa. So why differentiate these two forms of cinema ? Perhaps simply to clarify what the audience should expect from the film : the proposal to live a dream in an imaginary, or the proposal to discover unknown parts of the world, as revealed by a unique look.

Accueil > Films > Documentaires > Chaosmos

Documentaires

Qu’est-ce qu’un « documentaire » ? Un regard singulier sur le monde, sur la réalité. Tout film, toute œuvre, au fond, propose une vision du monde, que cela soit par le truchement de la fiction ou pas. D’ailleurs, certains documentaires intègrent de la fiction, et inversement. Alors pourquoi différencier ces deux formes de cinéma ? Peut-être tout simplement pour préciser au spectateur ce qu’il doit attendre de prime abord du film : la proposition de vivre avant tout un rêve dans un imaginaire, ou la proposition de découvrir des pans du monde inconnus, car révélés par un regard unique.

Chaosmos

18 juin 2014

Filmer la peinture de Richard Texier avec un drone...

Un film de Richard Texier et Benoît Labourdette (8’51s, 2014).


Chaosmos


Chaosmos Filmer la peinture de Richard Texier avec un drone... Un film de Richard Texier et Benoît Labourdette (8’51s, 2014). thumbnail Benoît Labourdette

Filmer du ciel

La caméra qui volète, déjà, autour de nous, la caméra guerrière, la caméra-angoisse, mais bientôt la caméra quotidienne, qui nous regarde, du point de vue de l’absence de corps, d’incarnation, de l’absence de regard même, de l’absence de quelque intentionnalité que ce soit, à part l’intentionnalité du fantasme de surveillance généralisée, c’est à dire du fantasme de non coupure. Non coupure du lien, du « cordon », fantasme de toute puissance de l’enfant non encore symboliquement séparé de sa mère, que ces caméras hyper-présentes rendent peu à peu possible éternellement : plus jamais de séparation, plus jamais de lien coupé. Alors que la coupure, la perte, la castration symbolique, la dette, sont les conditions même de la possibilité, de par l’existence d’un vide, de la naissance du désir, d’un sujet-désirant, séparé donc désirant. Sans coupure, pas de désir possible. Sans perte, pas de mouvement possible, mais un espace éternellement rassurant, éternellement dense, entier, immobile, comme l’univers avant le big-bang.

Les outils technologiques qui nous donnent de plus en plus d’ubiquité du regard produisent aussi le risque d’une destruction progressive du désir, donc de l’existence, donc de la vie elle-même.

Enregistrer le film

C’est pourquoi il s’est posé comme une évidence, à partir du désir de faire un film ensemble, qu’il fallait filmer ces tableaux là, qui étaient là, dans l’atelier de Richard Texier, avec un drone, une caméra qui vole. Et puis qu’il fallait que Richard Texier parle. Et il ne s’est pas passé par hasard que le titre des ces trois tableaux est « Chaosmos », en référence à Gilles Deleuze : Chaos et Cosmos. La question du désir, du possible de son émergence.

Monter le film

Ces images de vent, dans lesquelles la caméra bouge sans arrêt, animée qu’elle est par les mouvements invisibles de la nature (vents, air chaud, reflux...) sont impossibles à monter, dans le sens habituel du terme. On ne peut pas les raccorder. J’ai donc dû inventer là un univers visuel, une façon différente d’assembler les images, de les organiser pour le regard de l’autre.